Nominate a 2016 JAMM Tribute Honoree!

Who is the 2016 JAMM Tribute Honoree going to be?
Who is going to join the list of past JAMM Tribute Honorees: Sandy Izenson, Patty Richards, Gene & Sue Rebeck, Randy Gelispie, Ron Newman & Sunny Wilkinson, and Betty Joplin?
  • The Nominee must be a Performer and/or Educator who has made a significant impact on Jazz in Mid-Michigan
  • All readers of JAMM’s e-newsletter get to play a role in the nominationprocess.  Email your choice for the next JAMM Tribute Honoree to by Monday, July 13, 2015
  • You may also bring the name of your Nominee to the JAMM Monthly Meeting July 13th from 6:30-8:00 pm at Marshall Music.
  • The nomination process will close at midnight 7/13/15.
  • The JAMM Board of Directors,  along with Past JAMM Tribute Honorees,  will meet to vote for their top three from the list of nominations.
  • The top three vote-getters will be presented to the 2015 JAMM Membership for a vote via email by July 23rd.
  • The top vote-getter will be the 2016 JAMM Tribute Honoree. The winner will be announced on stage at Lansing JazzFest August 7th or 8th.
Not a 2015 JAMM Member? Please go to and pay your 2015 Membership dues so you can vote.
Not sure if you paid your 2015 JAMM Membership dues? Email Lois at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *